Awards and Events

Over the past two decades, Murray Darling Wetlands Working Group Ltd. has had many successful Awards and Events. Read about our most significant.

The Board of the Murray Darling Wetlands Working Group has established a MDWWG Hall of Fame. The Board agreed the first names for the Hall of Fame would be awarded to Vin Byrnes and Henry Jones. read more
The NSW Murray Wetlands Working Group was awarded the prestigious National Thiess Riverprize for its management of adaptive environmental water throughout the NSW Murray Valley in 2007. read more
In 2009, MDWWG was awarded one of the "Top 25" Australasian Ecological Restoration Projects. read more